• Dear forum reader,

To actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, you need a game account and to REGISTER HERE!

Fixed [44550] RR upgrades into next chapter without researching Advanced Scouts is possible

Ergolas77

Game version: v1.178-beta.11-(30e9597) - html5 (2023-06-16 07:55)
Game world: Beta
Browser/IOS/Android + version: Firefox 114.0.1 (64-bit)
Operating System or Mobile Device: Linux (Manjaro)
Screen resolution: 1920x1080
Account name: Ergolas77
Humans or Elves: Elves

Reproducibility: 5/5 (1/5 = happened once; 2/5 = happens randomly; 3/5 = happens sometimes; 4/5 = happens often, but not always; 5/5 = happens always)

Quest title: (if applicable)

Current situation:
I am at the end of chapter 14 Constructs but I have not yet researched Advanced Scouts to enter chapter 15. I've been sitting here for a while (a couple of months).

This morning I noticed I am able to upgrade ch14 buildings into chapter 15 even though I shouldn't be able to until I complete research for Advanced Scouts in chapter 15 (I successfully upgraded Echoes of the Forgotten and Triumph of the Tides).

Elvenstats says I'm in chapter 15.

I now have the option to decline the chapter 14 quests I did not complete.

I am UNABLE to upgrade Magic Workshops and Magic Residences to chapter 15. I get the RESEARCH block on that. So that's right.

Expected situation:

I should not be unable to upgrade buildings and decline the ch14 research until I complete the research for advanced scouts in ch15.

Reproduction Steps
1. Complete research for ch14
2. Add 85kp to the research for Advanced Scouts ch15 but do not complete it
3. Attempt to UPGRADE a chapter14 building to chapter 15 (this is allowed and shouldn't be)
4. Click on quest line from ch14 that is not completed, the option to DECLINE is there (this should not be the case)
5. Click on ch14 Magic Workshop / Magic Residence and attempt to upgrade (this is NOT allowed as expected)