• Dear forum reader,

To actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, you need a game account and to REGISTER HERE!

Quests Suggestion for ongoing-always-up quest lines

satchmo33

How about adding in other "prizes" other than coins and supplies to the ongoing-always-up quests? Would make it more fun.

CrazyWizard

I've long wished for those to be replaced.
The quests & the rewards both need a total overhaul.

It indeeds needs a overhaul, but it's also important to know why it is what it is today.

When I started playing in 2015 I read an interesting intervieuw with the game developers that told us about quest cycling.
This ment you could cycle trough those quests and then pick the ones you liked. this included quest that allowed you to get for that time massive amountd of goods. I immediatly looked at it, and started to adjust my town to level 1 factories only as combined with quest it gave a massive amount of goods you could not aquire with regular production.
Quests at the same time could provide you with all the supplies you needed, this way you did not need workshops. this was very common and a large portion of the players had a very limited amount of workshops often just 1 or 2. all the other supplies came from questing.

So they tried to "fix" this.
One of the options they tried is to limit skipping a quest to once a day.

This broke pretty much every town on beta since every town relied for supplies on questing, legend claims that more than 50% of the players quit because of that change on beta.
So this change was reverted, players did not return, but it was never released to live.

Then they started to fix the "goods" quests they got several changes first a reduction in rewards which did not help, and later it changed to: "produce production Y 24h, collect X supplies, gain Z coins.