• Dear forum reader,

To actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, you need a game account and to REGISTER HERE!

City Event building rebalancing

DeletedUser2411

The recent rebalancing is causing a lot of complaining, I'm new to elvenar and so I am not affected but I do have an idea that might help mitigate the complaints I thought I would share.

Instead of keeping building that have reduced their stats at the current level you could change their level to the one that is closest to the previous stats it had.

There would still be differences in values since there presumably isn't a level with the same stats as previous ones but the change should be less pronounced.

This would help reduce the number of complaints about the change whilst still leaving room for the buildings to be upgraded when the feature is available since they would presumably only be one or two levels higher than when they originally got them.

Presumably the buildings that are already at the highest level can't go higher to adapt although I guess they could be given an extra level and upgrade people to that, it shouldn't be a big deal if a few people have a special building that is higher than there current level since the only reason they have it is to mitigate the effect of the recent update.

If implemented people won't have as many upgrades available has they would have if they remain at their current level but they had no upgrade options at all anyway before and I would expect most people would rather have a slightly higher level building that is closer to what they originally had than the original level with lower stats just so they can do the same number of upgrades as they could have done if the level remained the same when the ability to do so comes.