• Dear forum reader,

To actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, you need a game account and to REGISTER HERE!

Quests A New Kind of Event Quest

DeletedUser2003

I have been playing Elvenar since July 2015, and I remember the excitement I felt way-back-when at the arrival of an Event. It was all so new, and a lot of fun! Over time, the fun wore off, and after 4 years of many Events and virtually no change to the quest system, the excitement turned into...well...tedium, and this is the same for many people, if the Forum Event Feedback is an accurate reflection of the true feelings of the player base. So, I started to wonder what might help make the quests feel exciting and fun again. I thought about some of the popular games people spend hours of their lives mindlessly playing on their phones, iPads, or PCs, and I began to imagine a way they might be incorporated into our game of Elvenar, without making the lives of the Development Team too crazy, or infringing on any copyrights. I have no idea what it would take to code these types of games, or change them up enough to legally be allowed to use some of them (if any issues at all?), but I'm thinking that as a break from the constant "make beverages/bread/groceries XX times", solve XX encounters", upgrade X buildings to level Y or higher", "gain or use X enchantments", etc type quests, maybe throw in a new type of quest here or there where you have to play a "mini-game" to satisfy the quest, with some instruction such as:

"Build the Puzzle":
puzzle.png
puzzle2.jpg

Or perhaps "Earn 15,000 Points In Match 3 Game" (think "Elvenar Bejeweled"):
Elvenar Bejeweled.png

Maybe "Find 25 Items" in "Hidden Elvenar":
Spot the Differences1.jpg
Find:
Hot Air Balloon
Burning Pool
Bumble Bee
etc.. x 25 items, or however many they choose.

"Spot the Differences" in 2 side by side pictures"
Spot the Differences1.jpgSpot the Differences2.jpg