• Dear forum reader,

To actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, you need a game account and to REGISTER HERE!

Discussion Changes in Beta update process

Marindor

Dear Humans and Elves,

From game version 1.24 onwards, we will change the way we do our game updates on Beta. Please see the full details here. Our goal with this is to be able to fix bugs quicker, forward your feedback more quickly and being able to process it better, give you more time for testing and commenting on new game content and to improve the overall quality of our live game versions. If you have any thoughts/comments on this that you want to share with us, please do so here :)

Kind regards,
Your Elvenar Beta Team

Dony

King of Bugs
I like it a lot, this can improve the game faster then now, lets hope even on forums we will see more responses to our feedback tho.

CrazyWizard

Thank you very much, I think we have asked for this when I started playing, and you made it even better with daily updated.

I only wonder how people who spend there money here will response to this, I have always found it strange to pay on a test server.

DeletedUser1665

Works for me since the updates take place at 2AM my time I'll never have to worry about it happening while I'm playing :)

lika1961

I'm cautiously optimistic since it seems very positive to not wait so long for bugs to be fixed. It is also encouraging that Beta will become more like (if you'll pardon the pun) a Beta server. It will be interesting to see the effects of this change.

Sir Squirrel

Sounds like a great idea, this should help make the live game better, and beta testers be able to find the bugs faster I think, at least faster than before anyway. Thanks for all your work on making this happen! I look forward to seeing how this will work.

CrazyWizard

I don't think I really get your question. Why would that be any different from now?